Conference Faculty

Raymond D. Aller, M.D.
Clinical Professor and Director of Medical Informatics
Department of Pathology
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA
raller@usc.edu
Ulysses J. Balis, M.D.
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu
Michael J. Becich, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman
Department of Biomedical Informatics
University of Pittsburgh
Professor of Pathology, Information Sciences, Telecommunications and Clinical/Translational Sciences
University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics in the Health Sciences
Director, Center for Commercial Application (CCA) of Healthcare Data Associate
Director for Cancer Informatics (UPCI)
Associate Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)
Pittsburgh, PA
becich@pitt.edu
W. Scott Campbell, Ph.D., MBA
Assistant Professor
Director of Public Health Laboratory Informatics and Pathology Laboratory Informatics
Department of Pathology/Microbiology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE
wcampbel@unmc.edu
Alexis Carter, M.D.
Physician Informaticist
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Emory University
Atlanta, GA
Alexis.Carter@CHOA.ORG
S. Chakra Chennubhotla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Computational and Systems Biology
Department of Computer Science
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA
chakracs@pitt.edu
David Clunie, MBBS, FRANZCR (Ret)
FSIIM Consultant
Pixelmed Publishing, LLC.
Allentown, PA
dclunie@dclunie.com
James M. Crawford, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Vice President
Executive Director of Laboratory Services
Northwell Health
Professor and Chair
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Hofstra Northwell Health School of Medicine
Hempstead, NY
JCrawford1@northwell.edu
Monica E. de Baca, M.D.
Pathologist
Medical Laboratory Associates
Seattle, WA
debaca@me.com
Mary E. Edgerton, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Breast Pathology and Pathology Informatics
Pathology
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
medgerton@mdanderson.org
Michael D. Feldman, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director, Pathology Informatics
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA
feldmanm@mail.med.upenn.edu
Richard C. Friedberg, M.D, Ph.D., FCAP
President '15-'17
College of American Pathologists (CAP)
Professor and Chair
Department of Pathology
University of Massachusetts Medical School – Baystate Health
Medical Director
Baystate Reference Laboratories
Springfield, MA
Richard.Friedberg@baystatehealth.org
Bruce A. Friedman, M.D.
Active Emeritus Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Medical School
President
Pathology Education Consortium
Ann Arbor, MI
friedman@labinfotech.com
Brandon Gallas, Ph.D.
Silver Springs, MD
Brandon.Gallas@fda.hhs.gov
Christopher A. Garcia, M.D.
Director
Pathology Informatics
Assistant Professor
Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
United States
chris.garcia.md@gmail.com
John Gilbertson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Harvard Medical School
Associate Chief for Informatics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Director of Pathology Informatics
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
JRGilbertson@mgh.harvard.edu
Eric Glassy, M.D.
Medical Director
Affiliated Pathologists Medical Group
San Pedro, CA
efglassymd@mac.com
Ilya Goldberg, Ph.D.
Co-Founder and CTO
Mindshare Medical
Seattle, WA
me@igg.email
Metin Gurcan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Informatics
College of Medicine
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
metin.gurcan@osumc.edu
Mehrvash Haghighi, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell biology and Pathology
Columbia University
New York, NY
mh3373@cumc.columbia.edu
Peter Hamilton, Ph.D.
Business Lead
Philips Digital Pathology and Image Analysis Belfast
Professor of Pathology Imaging and Informatics
Centre for Cancer Research and Cell Biology at Queen’s University Belfast (QUB)
Belfast
United Kingdom
p.hamilton@qub.ac.uk
Brian Jackson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Pathology
University of Utah
Vice President and CMIO
ARUP Laboratories
Salt Lake City, UT
brian.jackson@ARUPLAB.com
Rebecca Jacobson, M.D., M.S.
Professor of Bioinformatics
Director of Biomedical Informatics Training Program
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
rebeccaj@pitt.edu
Eric W. Klee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MN
Klee.Eric@mayo.edu
Veronica Klepeis, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
vklepeis@partners.org
Richard Levenson, M.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Strategic Technologies
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
UC Davis Medical Center
Sacramento, CA
levenson@ucdavis.edu
Anant Madabhushi, Ph.D.
F. Alex Nason Professor II and Director
Center for Computational Imaging and Personalized Diagnostics
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
anant.madabhushi@case.edu
Diana Mandelker, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Attending Pathologist
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
mandelkd@mskcc.org
David McClintock, M.D.
Medical Director, Pathology Informatics and Point of Care Testing
Associate Director, UC MedLabs
Laboratory Director, Clinical Resource Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
The University of Chicago Medicine & Biological Sciences
Chicago, IL
david.mcclintock@uchospitals.edu
Partha Mitra, Ph.D.
Professor
Cold Harbor Spring Laboratory
Cold Spring Harbor, NY
mitra@cshl.edu
Richard Moldwin, M.D., Ph.D.
Lead Physician Informaticist
College of American Pathologists
Northfield, IL
rmoldwin@cap.org
Aydogan Ozcan, Ph.D.
Chancellor's Professor
Electrical Engineering & Bioengineering Departments
UCLA
HHMI Professor
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Associate Director
California NanoSystems Institute (CNSI)
Founder of Holomic/Cellmic LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
ozcan@ucla.edu
Liron Pantanowitz, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology & Biomedical Informatics
Director of Cytology, UPMC Shadyside
Director of Pathology Informatics and Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Pathology
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@upmc.edu
Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu
J. Mark Tuthill, M.D.
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org
Jeroen van der Laak, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Digital Pathology
Radboud University Medical Center
Nijmegen
Netherlands
Jeroen.vanderLaak@radboudumc.nl
Paul J. van Diest, M.D, Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
Head of Department of Pathology
University Medical Center Utrecht
Utrecht
Netherlands
P.J.vanDiest@umcutrecht.nl
John Waugh
System Vice President
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
JWAUGH1@hfhs.org
Laura Wiley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine, Division of Biomedical Informatics and Personalized Medicine
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Denver, CO
laura.wiley@ucdenver.edu
Christopher L. Williams, M.D.
Clinical Lecturer
Fellow, Division of Pathology Informatics
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
chriswi@med.umich.edu

Copyright 2017 | Site by DBMI Web Team